Added to your cart

Reviews

4.8/5 (231)
Filter reviews
  • Show all
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Reviews

4.8/5 (231)
5 stars
194
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Date Descending
  • Date descending
  • Date ascending
  • Rating descending
  • Rating ascending
Filter reviews
  • Show all
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Reviews

25 Sep 2018
Ben Robinson
Dover

Excellent all round

Really like Boldking - the razors are great (cheap) and they are delivered to my door. No problems with them at all, and definitely at least as good as my old Gillette Fusion.
I recommend this product!
Once per week or less
20 Sep 2018
Michael Peden
Inverness

Head shaving with BOLDKING

I use BOLDKING to shave my head 2/3 times a week and it’s a dream to use, so much easier than the traditional multi-blades. I find the extra flexibility makes getting every last little bit of stubble so easy. I’d recommend BOLDKING to anyone who regularly shaves their head.
I recommend this product!
Once per week or less
10 Sep 2018
Matthew Simpson
Clitheroe

HFB Head, Face & Body

Great all-round shave. Never a nick on my head or body. Face sometimes pulls towards the end of the blades month.
I recommend this product!
5-7 times per week
28 Aug 2018
Mick Bonner
St. Ives

The best

Just the best, clean sharp cut every time
I recommend this product!
Once per week or less
27 Aug 2018
Thomas Hall
Manningtree

widely spaced blades are good

I really like the boldking razor, as I prefer to 'feel' the blade against my skin, and I think it's perfect for shaving *with* the grain (which for me is essential). High-count, tightly-spaced razors, like Cornerstone and Gillette Fusion, are like dragging a totally flat object across your face, and it's really difficult to get the sense that you are actually cutting hair. Also, the tight spacing means that the blades clog up, even *during* a single shave - further exacerbating the feeling that you are not actually cutting any hair, unless you go against the grain. I find that kind of shave leaves me with a rash. Boldking, I prefer, because you can apply pressure via all three blades (because of the flex of the head), and have a much more precise sense of where you are shaving. e.g. You can just use the top blade if you want for precise shaving under the nose. Also, the blades rinse out easily (and any residue you can easily clean off). I use a shaving serum (oily), and combined with the boldking, find I can get a really close shave going *with* the grain, and I don't ever get a rash. The closest comparison is a Mach3, which I also like, but Boldking works out cheaper, I prefer the boldking blades, prefer the handle, prefer not to buy from Gillette, appreciate the delivery, love the boldking aftershave cream, and appreciate the recycling scheme. I also find the Mach3 head a bit *too* flexible, whereas Boldking is about right.
I recommend this product!
Once per week or less
18 Aug 2018
Mark Bishop
Sittingbourne

Great NON CLOGGING blade!

The product is superb... it doesn't clog up and clean out extremely easily...with just a small rinse under the tap! (Blades also last a fair while too!!) Only down fall is the suction cup for storing the razor...it doesn't stay stuck for long...and once nearly lost it a few times down the loo, when it just falls off at inopportune moments ... one area that dies need improvement..as I've tried it on tiles, plastic window frames and even on the glass window itself....still comes unstuck and falls onto the floor!!)
I recommend this product!
5-7 times per week
17 Aug 2018
Peter Walsh
Drogheda, Co Meath

Possibly the best razor I've ever used.

Having a fair complextion & get away with 1 shave a week, I have found that shaving can be a pain, for years I have used the 'big brand' razors purely because I never really seen any reason to do it different, recently I seen a Facebook ad for Boldking, so I clicked on it for more info, I decided to get a starter park to see how things would go, I received it yesterday morning, so I anxiously had a shave shortly after with my new product, from the first stroke of the blade on my face, I felt straight away how good this Boldking product really is, in honesty, it was probably the best shave I've ever had, no tug on the skin/hair, smooth, and felt great after, Boldking, thank you, you now have a customer for life.
I recommend this product!
5-7 times per week
13 Aug 2018
Bryan Heggie
Perth

new blades

first of all have to say i was a bit scepticall about buying but thought ad give it a try used them for first time today and have got to say was very impressed closest shave ive had for a while def recomend and will def be buying more blades in future
I recommend this product!
5-7 times per week
3 Aug 2018
Malcolm Howells
Sale

Best Blades/Shave

This is the best safety razor I have ever used. The handle is light, the blades sharp and precise and the design ensures I rarely nick myself shaving. I have MS (actually CIDP a variation of MS) and my hand shakes due to the illness; this razor is so light and efficient that it makes shaving easy even for me with MS.
I recommend this product!
Once per week or less
25 Jul 2018
Chris Bridgeford
Forres

Great Product

I have just changed to BoldKIng after being with Cornerstone for a couple of years. I used to take ages to shave properly and get the close shave I wanted. Now I get the close shave pretty much first time. I thought the razor might not be as good as Cornerstone 'cos it wasn't a weighted blade but I was wrong. The blade moves around very easily and is really light to use. This does actually help me as I have a neuropathic condition which sometimes causes me grip and strength problems.
I recommend this product!
2-4 times per week

Our review policy

All the reviews of our products are written by a Boldking customer and assessed on the basis of personal experience. Our Boldking team checks the review for relevance and appropriateness